This Presale Offering covers three 2026 Lord of the Rings silver releases: the Sauron and Frodo and Samwise proof colorized coins and the Bound by the Ring silver foil blind box. The supplied information states the metal content, mintage, and packaging, so those details are the clearest starting point for reviewing the releases.
Specifications reviewed from the supplied product information. Product names, weight, metal, mintage, and packaging below reflect the source; no denomination or third-party grade is asserted where it was not supplied.
Weight and Metal Content
The source identifies the two character coins as 8 gram .925 silver proof colorized coins, and the blind box item as a 5g silver foil collectible. The stated weights identify the metal format described for each product; they should not be confused with the weight of any display packaging.
| Product | Stated metal and weight | Stated mintage | Stated packaging |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 United Kingdom Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring – Sauron 8 Gram .925 Silver Proof Colorized Coin | 8 gram .925 silver | Not stated | Not stated |
| 2026 United Kingdom Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring – Frodo and Samwise 8 Gram .925 Silver Proof Colorized Coin | 8 gram .925 silver | Not stated | Not stated |
| 2026 Agoro Niue Lord of the Rings: Bound by the Ring 5g Silver Foil Blind Box | 5g silver foil | 8,000 | Blind box |
2026 United Kingdom Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring – Sauron 8 Gram .925 Silver Proof Colorized Coin
Shop Now2026 United Kingdom Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring – Frodo and Samwise 8 Gram .925 Silver Proof Colorized Coin
Shop Now2026 Agoro Niue Lord of the Rings: Bound by the Ring 5g Silver Foil Blind Box
Shop NowMintage and Format
The source does not state a mintage for the Sauron or Frodo and Samwise coins. The Bound by the Ring blind box carries a stated mintage of 8,000 and is expected to land in mid-November 2026. The blind box format places one piece per pack.
What the Design or Format Shows
The Sauron coin shows the Dark Lord with the legend “The Lord of the Rings — The Fellowship of the Ring.” The Frodo and Samwise coin shows both hobbits with the same legend in gold-toned lettering. The blind box packaging shows four character designs to collect — Frodo, Samwise, Merry & Pippin, and Sméagol/Gollum — across four tiers, including a pure gold ultimate chase tier, and notes that purchasing multiple boxes does not guarantee any specific outcome.
What Buyers Should Verify
- Confirm the stated metal and weight on the exact product listing: 8 gram .925 silver for the two coins, 5g silver foil for the blind box.
- Mintage was not stated in the source for the Sauron or Frodo and Samwise coins; the blind box mintage is 8,000.
- The blind box is expected in mid-November 2026 according to the source; no timing was stated for the two coins.
- The blind box format means the specific design inside is not chosen by the buyer.
Bottom Line
The 2026 Lord of the Rings silver lineup pairs two 8 gram .925 silver proof colorized coins — Sauron and Frodo and Samwise — with an 8,000-mintage Bound by the Ring 5g silver foil blind box. All three are stated as not under embargo. Buyers should confirm the unstated coin mintages and timing against the listings before ordering.
FAQ
Which Lord of the Rings products are covered?
Three: the Sauron 8 gram .925 silver proof colorized coin, the Frodo and Samwise 8 gram .925 silver proof colorized coin, and the Bound by the Ring 5g silver foil blind box.
What are the coins made of?
The source identifies each as 8 gram .925 silver, proof colorized.
What is the blind box format?
According to the source, a 5g silver foil collectible with a stated mintage of 8,000, packaged one piece per blind box.
Are these under embargo?
No. The source states each item is not under embargo and can be offered to customers.
When is the blind box expected?
The source notes expected arrival in mid-November 2026.
Related Products
- 5 oz America The Beautiful Silver Coin (Design Varies).
- 10 oz Silver Bar – Brand Varies
- 10 oz Silver Bar – Brand Varies (IRA Eligible)
This article is for educational purposes. Specifications, mintage, and timing reflect the supplied product information; confirm details on the product listing before purchasing.
